We want ALL the ‘DETAILS’, Rob…

So, I think it’s clear that Fallen and I just about freaked the fuck out when the Details article and pictures surfaced about Rob. I swear, JUST when I get the littlest bit of relief from that boy…BAM! He’s even more fucking amazing than before. >_<

Fallen and I both independently decided this picture was our favorite. And we wanted to make an avatar of it. But, we decided neither of should have it, since we both love it so much. Just like Rob…

[click the pic for a wicked close-up]

This bathtub one just rocks my world. Amazing photograph. And I am now staunchly #TeamWhitePants… ~Lost

Fallen worked her cute little ass off to create the following magnificence:

Fallen: When I first saw this photo of Rob and the model with their faces veiled, I instantly knew it was an re-enactment, if you will, of a painting I had come to really sort of adore years ago. When it was shown in an English Lit. book, in a class I had taken, I fell in love, but never knew the background or even the artist’s name.  It took me awhile to find the painting online, but was definitely worth the hunt and to be able to post here, on RitD, for the comparison I’ve yet to see any other blog make.

The painting is titled Les Amants, or The Lovers, by a popular artist named René Magritte.

Sadly, according to a Wikipedia article, “little is known about Magritte’s early life. He began lessons in drawing in 1910. On 12 March 1912, his mother committed suicide by drowning herself in the River Sambre. This was not her first attempt; she had made many over a number of years, driving her husband Léopold to lock her into her bedroom. One day she escaped, and was missing for days. She was later discovered a mile or so down the river, dead. According to a legend, 13 year old Magritte was present when her body was retrieved from the water, but recent research has discredited this story, which may have originated with the family nurse. Supposedly, when his mother was found her dress was covering her face, an image that has been suggested as the source of several paintings Magritte painted in 1927–1928 of people with cloth obscuring their faces, including Les Amants.”

Lost: Beautiful, and tragic. Just like my little Fallen…great job, and find. How cool, right?

3 Responses to “We want ALL the ‘DETAILS’, Rob…”

  1. Uh……..Those photos are so HOT!!!….I love the one where he’s on a balcony??..Oh yeah.. *drools* ..Seems like he wanna fuc…. me with his stare…
    Damn,I almost can feel the fire of the hell on my feet!!… *evil laugh* ….

    P/S: I hate those bi*ches!!!.. >:( ….

    See ya girls,I’m going to church… 0=) … LMAO

  2. Mmmm Those photos Were SOO F@#Kin Hot!!!!!! Oooh Mr. Pattinson

  3. I wanna Be Actress Just to makeout with him & Model So I Could be Naked in front of him …. *Smiles* innocently(:

Leave a comment